Latino USA on WUOT-2 http://wuot.org en Sabiduría: Sangre Fuerte http://wuot.org/post/sabidur-sangre-fuerte Sometimes, if you want to win, you gotta bluff. Latino USA's Senior Editor, Leda Hartman, shares her aunt's story of pretending with a bit of what she calls "sangre fuerte." Fri, 27 Jun 2014 20:18:00 +0000 editor 20709 at http://wuot.org Kidnapped in Caracas http://wuot.org/post/kidnapped-caracas Sometimes, pretending can save your life. Reporter Martha Dalton talks to a Venezuelan woman who pretended to be someone else in order to survive an 'express kidnapping' in Caracas. Fri, 27 Jun 2014 20:18:00 +0000 editor 20710 at http://wuot.org Who is Gina Chavez? http://wuot.org/post/who-gina-chavez In songwriter Gina Chavez' album Up.Rooted, she explores her Latina identity from the perspective of an outsider carefully making her own way in. Fri, 27 Jun 2014 20:18:00 +0000 editor 20711 at http://wuot.org Sabiduría: From the Mouths of Babes... http://wuot.org/post/sabidur-mouths-babes For our "Kids" episode, we took a trip to PS 154 in the South Bronx to get some life lessons from a group of fourth graders. Fri, 20 Jun 2014 20:16:00 +0000 editor 20379 at http://wuot.org Dress for Success? http://wuot.org/post/dress-success A little over a month ago a high school in North Texas suspended over 150 students for dress code violations. Was this poor timing, right before exams? Fri, 20 Jun 2014 20:16:00 +0000 editor 20380 at http://wuot.org Reviving Mixteco http://wuot.org/post/reviving-mixteco In Watsonville, Calif., classes are taught in three languages – English, Spanish and Mixteco, an indigenous Mexican language. Without Mixteco books, teachers decided to write one. Fri, 20 Jun 2014 20:16:00 +0000 editor 20381 at http://wuot.org Sabiduría: Japanese-Peruvian Internment http://wuot.org/post/sabidur-japanese-peruvian-internment The internment of Japanese Americans is a notorious part of U.S. history. But more than 2,000 Latin Americans of Japanese ancestry were also interned here. We meet one survivor. Fri, 13 Jun 2014 22:30:00 +0000 editor 20056 at http://wuot.org Zumba for the Community http://wuot.org/post/zumba-community In New York, a free Zumba class helps immigrant women find community in their new home. Fri, 13 Jun 2014 22:30:00 +0000 editor 20057 at http://wuot.org Traveling While Brown http://wuot.org/post/traveling-while-brown For people of color, travel can bring all sorts of unexpected experiences, both good and bad. We talk to journalist and author Farai Chideya about how blending in or sticking out can affect travel. Fri, 13 Jun 2014 22:30:00 +0000 editor 20058 at http://wuot.org Sabiduría: Nebraska Marty http://wuot.org/post/sabidur-nebraska-marty Marty Ramirez was born in Scottsbluff, Nebraska, and grew up working the fields with his family. After college, he organized around Chicano rights. Fri, 06 Jun 2014 21:28:00 +0000 editor 19739 at http://wuot.org